classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
8 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Code Completion in Pharo

komarlu2
Hello to all,

I am a student at the Faculty of Information Technology of the Czech Technical University in Prague and I decided to make Code Completion in Pharo the topic of my Bachelor's degree and try to improve it.

If you have suggestions on what should change / how to change it so you would be satisfied with it, I will appreciate any input on this topic. It would mean a lot to me if you could find two minutes and take this survey (there are only like 7 questions, so it won't take longer than those 2 minutes):

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd7lx6gIN079-vMvMwRsnA_AX_e_7sZEz2XJQ4059nk_-LV6w/viewform

Regards

Lukas
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Code Completion in Pharo

Guillermo Polito
Hi Lukas,

This is cool and an interesting topic. Something that I would like is to see wether we can merge the auto-completion with the AST-based suggestion mechanism (right click on a piece of code -> suggestions), that provides suggestions for refactorings and code browsing. I mean, you can see auto-completion as a particular suggestion to add a word where the current cursor is placed.

A somehow related question is to apply type inference mechanisms to enhance the suggested completions. You can check the work done lately on type inferencers for Pharo in here:

Guille

On Tue, Feb 14, 2017 at 6:57 PM, <[hidden email]> wrote:
Hello to all,

I am a student at the Faculty of Information Technology of the Czech Technical University in Prague and I decided to make Code Completion in Pharo the topic of my Bachelor's degree and try to improve it.