A few days ago I started playing with the idea of extracting
non-essential functionality into .pck.st files. The result is that I
could reduce Cuis by about 25%. Now it is below 500 classes and below
100kLOC :) . The new packages are:

- Compression
- Graphic-Files-Additional (only png and tiff, as bmp and jpg are in the
base image)
- Sound
- Theme-Themes (Only the default class Theme is included in the base image)
- Network-Kernel
- LinearAlgebra
- Test

If you update your image, all this code will be removed. If you download
the updated image, it is no longer there. The packages themselves are
also available at github, together with a txt file with a possible load
order. I hope you'll find this more convenient when contributing code.

There are several open questions, and I ask for your opinions and thoughts.

1) The "official" Cuis image can have none/some/all of these preloaded.
We need to allow for clean unload of packages, but if there are no
overrides, I think it is not a big deal. I'm not sure what's best. Maybe
all these packages (and maybe others) should be preloaded by default.

2) I'm starting to believe that it is best to have those packages that
are kept up to date in the same git repo as the base image. This will
make it very easy to know what is the proper snapshot of some package to
be used with a particular Cuis update level. Besides, it makes sense to
have a Cuis-Smalltalk organization. Therefore I created
https://github.com/Cuis-Smalltalk , although I haven't saved anything
there yet. I'd like to discuss with you the repositories to keep and
their structure. I think that we might store there those packages that
are preloaded, and those that are well maintained and actually used. But
on the other hand, folks wanting to have better control of their code
might prefer to host them in their own repositories...

After all this, https://github.com/jvuletich/Cuis should be deleted or
marked as historic.