know where to start!

Thanks
Chris

Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Glorp + Postgres array type

Guillermo Polito
Hi Chris, I'm not really sure Glorp supports that... but at least I can try to give a look at how the driver responds to it, so:

- Which driver are you using? OpenDBX or the native postgres one? 
- can you provide me some script to setup the problem? I'm not really an expert on postgresql specifics :)

On Sun, Mar 17, 2013 at 11:46 AM, Chris <[hidden email]> wrote:
Hi, does anyone know if Glorp supports the array type in Postgres? I did a basicExecuteSQLString: and it came back with '{1,2,3}' so as if it might not be too complicated to make work for my scenario at least. I really want to do a toManyMapping using these integers in the array as a join to another table and have it resolve their objects, but wouldn't know where to start!

I'll forward this question to the glorp and DBXtalk lists also, probably someone else has more idea.

Thanks
Chris

Tx,
Guille
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Glorp + Postgres array type

xx397
Hi Guillermo, thanks for that. I'm using DBX for legacy reasons but there's no reason why it couldn't use native.

I managed to get it working by looking at how some other DatabaseTypes worked but am not sure whether I'm doing it completely right. It won't perform a full toManyMapping so I'm just making do with directly mapping the id's and then doing another read in the post fetch to get at the joined objects.