Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
7 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Loading a local repository

Pharo Smalltalk Users mailing list
I am new to Pharo and sent my first message a couple of days ago. Thanks for the help.  I did a clone of Teapot and had to move the source to my server (because the company doesn't allow it to have Internet access.)  So now I have a /tmp/Teapot and want to load it into Pharo. 

I've tried using Metacello and using "filetree:" ; "directory" ; "directory with subdirectories" and I can't seem to load it.  When I try to use Iceberg and "import from existing clone" and select either "/tmp/Teapot" or "/tmp/Teapot/source" it gives me an "AssertionFailure: Project location does not seem to be a valid git repository."  Even though /tmp/.git exists.

Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Loading a local repository

Ben Coman

On Sat, 23 May 2020 at 00:06, G B via Pharo-users <[hidden email]> wrote:
I am new to Pharo and sent my first message a couple of days ago. Thanks for the help.  I did a clone of Teapot and had to move the source to my server (because the company doesn't allow it to have Internet access.)  So now I have a /tmp/Teapot and want to load it into Pharo. 

I've tried using Metacello and using "filetree:" ; "directory" ; "directory with subdirectories" and I can't seem to load it.  When I try to use Iceberg and "import from existing clone" and select either "/tmp/Teapot" or "/tmp/Teapot/source" it gives me an "AssertionFailure: Project location does not seem to be a valid git repository."  Even though /tmp/.git exists.

Which Teapot repo did you clone?

cheers -ben 
Reply | Threaded
|

https://github.com/zeroflag/Teapot

On Friday, May 22, 2020, 2:31:22 PM CDT, Ben Coman <[hidden email]> wrote:

cheers -ben 
Reply | Threaded
|

I tried it at home and it worked, so it was something wrong at work. I'll check Tuesday. Thanks.