classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
8 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

[PhD] Opening for an Internship/PhD on Refactoring

Thierry Goubier
Hi all,

I have an opening on a PhD subject on refactoring for embedded software (start 10/2016), with a 6 month internship before, at CEA List. 

The PhD title is : 'Reuse of embedded sofware code artefacts by Refactoring' and concern itself with the evolution of embedded software when targetting new parallel embedded platforms or evaluation platforms, and how this can be expressed and supported by domain-specific Refactorings.

The internship is about a practical study of the changes undertaken by embedded software code when it is evaluated and re-architectured/optimised in industrial projects undertaken by the laboratory.

Both take place at CEA List, LCE lab, in Saclay (SW of Paris), in a laboratory known for its research in simulation of Systems on Chip (SoC), SoC design, compilation for manycores, and neural networks architectures. CEA is a fair employer for internships and PhD students, with a higher than average salary and significant benefits.

Interested candidates should contact me.

Regards,

Thierry Goubier,
Research Engineer,
CEA List, LCE

Reply | Threaded
|

PharoJS Status

Adventurer
Hi All,

I'd like to start messing around with PharoJS.  Can anybody tell what
the status is?  (Stable, broken, etc.)

And, which Pharo version should I use for this?

Craig

Reply | Threaded
|

Re: PharoJS Status

Andy Burnett
>>> Craig said
Hi All,

I'd like to start messing around with PharoJS.  Can anybody tell what
the status is?  (Stable, broken, etc.)

<<<

I have just started playing with it. I have had some difficulty getting a running image. Following the instructions - should - work, but I found that I needed to install the NewExternalWebBrowser package separately before it would run.
Cheers
Andy
Reply | Threaded
|

Noury Bouraqadi-2
Just tested with a fresh image and it worked.