Preference settings for 5.3 release

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
31 messages Options
Preference settings for 5.3 release – We have a *lot* of preferences - in my view way too many - and there should be at least some discussion about the default values we provide for 5....
A preference elimination initiative would be *very* welcome, but it is something that we should start working on immediately after the 5.3 release...
I am totally 'pro' on reducing the number of preferences. But I ask you this: [1] Do not remove the preference to keep different windows in dif...
I am sure that both of those preferences will remain. I also agree with your view of colorful windows, and I always turn this preference on in my...
Hi David, After 6 months of Squeak I would say I am a seasoned beginner. I started with the grey, but in some videos I probably saw it was poss...
Hi Nicola, On Sun, Dec 22, 2019 at 5:27 PM Nicola Mingotti <nmingotti@...> wrote: > > Hi David, > > After 6 months of S...
Hi Elliot, > Forgive me for encouraging you to proselytize on e.g. Quora. Do you have a blog? I'd love to read your impressions and c...
Hi all, just my two cents :) > Compiler > I claim we are long past the point where enabling block argument assignments or under...
Hi Christophe, On Mon, Dec 23, 2019 at 11:25 AM Thiede, Christoph < Christoph.Thiede@...> wrote: > Hi all, > > > just ...
Hi Eliot, I guess we are talking about different things :-) I was talking about the compiler preferences - how to handle an underscore a...
Hi all, > > > 'Use the new color picker' - is the new color pick not our pick for > picking colors? If it still isn't the sensibl...
> On 20.12.2019, at 23:18, David T. Lewis <lewis@...> wrote: > > A preference elimination initiative would be *very* welcome, but...
Hi all. Take a look at ReleaseBuilder class >> setPreferences Those will be used for the release at the moment. We do not track "...