classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
5 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

[Seaside] Strange behaviours?

Pharo Smalltalk Users mailing list
Hi all,
I just noticed that changing the message send order to an anchor modifies its’ behaviour :

html anchor with: aString;callback: [doSomething]. -> click on the anchor executes the callback block

html anchor callback:[doSomething];with:aString. -> click on the anchor does not executes the callback block.

Is this a normal behaviour?

I also noticed that instantiating a WAComponent in the same method that calls html render: on it makes the call method in this object fail. See (http://smalltalkhub.com/#!/~Alidra/Seaside_Strange_Call_Behavior) for an concrete example.
BTW. I find the name call: quite confusing : you call a method, you pass control to an object. But maybe this is because I am new to Seaside.

Thank you
Abdelghani
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: [Seaside] Strange behaviours?

jtuchel
Am 30.05.17 um 10:21 schrieb Alidra Abdelghani via Pharo-users:

Alidra,

it is a well documented "weirdness" of Seaside that #with: always has to
be the last send to an element. I forgot about the details...

Joachim

Reply | Threaded
|

Johan Brichau-2
In reply to this post by Pharo Smalltalk Users mailing list
Hi Alidra,

Also, posting your questions on Seaside to the seaside mailinglist is a better idea ;)d

cheers
Johan

On 30 May 2017, at 10:21, Alidra Abdelghani via Pharo-users <[hidden email]> wrote:

Subject: [Seaside] Strange behaviours?
Date: 30 May 2017 at 10:21:38 GMT+2

Hi all,
I just noticed that changing the message send order to an anchor modifies its’ behaviour :

html anchor with: aString;callback: [doSomething]. -> click on the anchor executes the callback block

html anchor callback:[doSomething];with:aString. -> click on the anchor does not executes the callback block.