Expand TextMorph to encompass entire string?

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
6 messages Options
jrm
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Expand TextMorph to encompass entire string?

jrm
Total Morphic newbie here - I am trying to build a simple app with two panes (BorderedRectangles), each pane contains a column of rows. Each row contains a String for a label and a TextMorph to contain data that I want to display and possibly edit.

Some of the TextMorphs contain long strings which cause the parent pane to expand out past the boundaries of the SystemWindow which contains it. I can't figure out how to limit the width of the row and let the height of the TextMorph vary based on the size of its contents.

Any suggestions?

jrm

WrappingQuestion.png (72K) Download Attachment
Reply | Threaded
|

RE: Expand TextMorph to encompass entire string?

Ron Teitelbaum

Sent: Monday, September 5, 2016 3:49 PM

Total Morphic newbie here - I am trying to build a simple app with two panes (BorderedRectangles), each pane contains a column of rows. Each row contains a String for a label and a TextMorph to contain data that I want to display and possibly edit.

Some of the TextMorphs contain long strings which cause the parent pane to expand out past the boundaries of the SystemWindow which contains it. I can't figure out how to limit the width of the row and let the height of the TextMorph vary based on the size of its contents.

Any suggestions?

[Ron Teitelbaum] Hi John-Reed,